Lotro cooking recipes – where tah find em?

Well, having given up on music-making for a while on Lotro (just couldn’t take the frustration), I’m focusing a lot on cooking.  Liadan is now a cook, and Bilba and kinsman Dengo are farmers, so supplies of veggies and grains are enormous.  Unfortunately, I can’t cook them all up  . . . because I have so few recipes.  I guess I’m not the only one who’s experienced this challenge, but that doesn’t make me feel any better.

I checked All-a-kha-z-am (sp??) for tips, but that was pretty futile.  So I took the Preview Release of Turbine’s own Lotro Lorebook for a spin instead.   Immediately, Crafting->Recipes->Cook Recipes looked promising.  However, the first one I clicked on told me about the recipe, but, sadly, not where to find it.  (Now, if you’re clicking on this in The Future, that may have changed, fyi .)  However, in, say, this recipe, you can clearly see that it is a quest reward.  That’s promising.

I expect the ability to find recipes – or at least to find information about them – will improve over time.  In the meantime . . .  what to do with 789 raspberries and 631 rhubarbs . . . . . . . . ?

(Grrr . . . .  where to find this?!)

pie.jpg

Leave a comment